Written on 30th March 2017

Daylight Saving Time ends in Australia and New Zealand: Sunday 2nd April

On Sunday 2nd April 2017 at 3am, New Zealand and parts of Australia will turn the clocks backward 1 hour to 2am, local standard time.

In Australia, Daylight Saving Time (DST) is observed in the Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales, South Australia, Tasmania, and Victoria.

Northern and western parts of Australia do not use DST, so the clocks will not change in Queensland, the Northern Territory and Western Australia.