Written on 3rd February 2017

TSA partners with 11 additional airlines to offer TSA Pre✓®

The Transportation Security Administration (TSA) announced the expansion of TSA Pre✓® to 11 new airlines, bringing the total number of airlines participating in TSA Pre✓® to 30.

The expansion includes both foreign and domestic airlines operating within the United States. Eligible passengers traveling on Aruba Airlines, Avianca, Boutique Airlines, Emirates, Key Lime Air, Miami Air International, Southern Airways Express, Spirit Airlines, Sunwing, Virgin Atlantic, and Xtra Airways will now have the opportunity to experience expedited screening.

A total of 30 carriers now participate in TSA Pre✓®. The other participating airlines are: Aeromexico, Air Canada, Alaska Airlines, Allegiant, American Airlines, Cape Air, Delta Air Lines, Etihad Airways, Frontier Airlines, Hawaiian Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Lufthansa, OneJet, Seaborne Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Sun Country Airlines, United Airlines, Virgin America, and WestJet.

Other passengers who are eligible for TSA Pre✓® include members of the U.S. Customs and Border Protection Trusted Traveler programs, such as Global Entry (for U.S. citizens, U.S. lawful permanent residents and Colombia, UK, Germany, the Netherlands, Panama, Singapore, South Korea citizens and Mexican nationals) and NEXUS (for Canadian citizens). TSA Pre✓® is also available for U.S. Armed Forces service members, including those serving in the U.S. Coast Guard, Reserves and National Guard.

As always, TSA continues to incorporate unpredictable security measures, both seen and unseen, throughout the airport. All travelers will be screened and no individual will be guaranteed expedited screening.

Please contact your dedicated Travel Executive for any further information regarding this matter.

The Appointment Group